2016 Scholarship Recipients

Numerous Scholarship Funds, which benefit a variety of students, are presented annually to further education of students in the greater Scranton/Lackawanna Region.

Congratulations to our 2016 Scholarship Recipients!

Dr. Bernard Shair Memorial Scholarship Fund: Alexandra Cozzarin, University of Scranton
Todd Angelo Memorial Scholarship Award Fund: Jessica Lavery, University of Scranton

Jessica Hatala - Dr. Bernard Shair Memorial Award recipient Maria Genello - Todd Angelo Memorial Scholarship recipient

Sean J. Calpin Automotive Technology Scholarship FundNicholas Fanslau, Johnson College


Joseph P. McDonald Memorial Fund:
Top 10% of Senior Class:
Ryan McGregor, Dunmore High School
Outstanding Female Senior: Ally Borgia, Dunmore High School
Outstanding Male Senior: Dominic Mesko, Dunmore High School


#GaryInspiredMe Scholarship Fund: Antonia Corma, Holy Cross High School and Alexia Madison Mazzarella, Holy Redeemer High School


James F Swift Scholarship Fund: Graeme Nichols, Lakeland High School
Joseph (Firp) and Charlie Pacino Scholarship Fund: Nicolas Cicio, Lakeland High School


Catherine Alu Memorial Scholarship Fund: Riley McNally, Dunmore High School


John R. and Maureen J. Pesavento Keystone College Scholarship Fund: Joshua Zilla


LEARN MORE ABOUT: Scranton Area Foundation Scholarships

ATTENTION STUDENTS: If you wished to be considered for a scholarship, please contact the guidance counselor at your school for more information.