The deadline to submit a nomination for the 2018 Margaretta Belin Chamberlin Award has been extended to Wednesday, August 22, 2018. 

​​​The Scranton Area Community Foundation invites you to nominate an individual for the 2018 Margaretta Belin Chamberlin Award who demonstrates the following qualities:

Click here to submit your nomination! 

The Margaretta Belin Chamberlin Award is presented annually and has been presented since 1992, when a fund was established by the family of Margaretta Belin Chamberlin both to honor her memory and to recognize accomplishments of women in our community while encouraging their personal and/or professional development. The award is given annually to either a volunteer or professional woman who exemplifies the characteristics of Margaretta, including community-mindedness, tolerance, sensitivity, and leadership.

Prior nominations are kept on file for three years. Should you wish to renominate a prior candidate who had not been selected previously, simply update the information on file regarding the candidate’s qualifications.

The Award will be presented at the Scranton Area Community Foundation’s Women in Philanthropy Annual Event in November.

Prior recipients include: Eleanore Ginader, Rosemary Broderick, Sharon McCrone, Catherine Richmond-Cullen, Mary Elaine Southard, Judith O. Graziano, Carol Weiss Rubel, Charlotte McIlwee Ravaioli, Diana Statsman, Susan S. Belin, Rachel R. Yaklic (10th anniversary youth recipient), Margaret “Peg” Ruddy, Sally E. Bohlin, Andrea J. Mulrine, Natalie Gelb, Mary Ann LaPorta, Sr. Margaret Gannon, IHM, Mary Belin Rhodes, Sondra Myers, Nancy Dressel, Jeanne Bovard, Suzanne Fisher Staples, Jane Oppenheim, Sister Ann Walsh, Michele Dempsey, and Nada Gilmartin.

We encourage you to nominate someone for the award who you feel has made an impact on our community.  

​Please complete and return the Nomination Form by August 22, 2018.

We look forward to receiving your nomination!